A RAKEZ flexi desk is sold inside a licence package, not as a standalone desk rental. RAKEZ publishes what each package contains and how many residence visas it allows, but publishes no price — quotes come only through its contact form or through corporate service providers. That is why the figures you find online range from roughly AED 5,500 to AED 22,000 for what sounds like the same thing.
- Four published packages: Networking, Entrepreneur, Partner, Enterprise.
- Visa eligibility, as published: 1 visa on Entrepreneur, up to 2 on Partner, up to 4 on Enterprise.
- Price: not published on the RAKEZ coworking page — available on request only.
- Provider quotes, 2026: roughly AED 5,500–11,000 without a visa, AED 11,000–22,000 with one.
- Usually excluded: establishment card, visa processing, medical, Emirates ID, bank account support.
What RAKEZ actually publishes
RAKEZ sells coworking access as four named packages through its Compass Coworking Centre, and the page that describes them lists contents and visa eligibility but no prices. This is the primary source, and it is worth reading literally rather than through a reseller summary.
The packages are called Networking, Entrepreneur, Partner and Enterprise. The first two include a business licence or a freelancer permit; the upper two list a business licence only. What separates them in practice is the visa allowance and the volume of included amenities.
| Package | Residence visas | Printing / month | Meeting room / month |
|---|---|---|---|
| Networking | Not stated on the page | 50 pages | 2 hours |
| Entrepreneur | Eligibility for 1 | 50 pages | 2 hours |
| Partner | Eligibility for up to 2 | 70 pages | 4 hours |
| Enterprise | Eligibility for up to 4 | 90 pages | 6 hours |
Source: RAKEZ Compass Coworking Centre package page, read 16 October 2026. All four tiers also list a 15% discount on shared amenities. No AED figure appears anywhere on that page.
Two details are easy to miss. The word RAKEZ uses is "eligibility" — the package makes you eligible to apply for that many visas, it does not hand them to you, and each visa is processed and paid for separately. And the Networking tier does not state a visa allowance at all, which in practice means you should treat it as a licence-and-address product rather than a route to residency.
Why no two quotes agree
Because there is no published price, every figure in circulation is somebody's quote rather than a tariff. That is the whole explanation, and it has three consequences worth understanding before you compare offers.
First, providers bundle differently. One quote may be the licence and desk alone; the next may fold in the establishment card, one visa, medical testing and Emirates ID. Both are described as "the flexi desk package" and the second is naturally twice the first.
Second, the activity on your licence changes the fee. A single-activity service licence and a multi-activity commercial licence are not priced the same, and a quote that does not name your activity is not yet a quote.
Third, promotional pricing moves. Free zones across the UAE run periodic offers, and a headline figure captured in a blog post six months ago may describe a campaign that has ended.
A price with no activity, no visa count and no renewal figure attached is a marketing number, not a quote.
What providers quote in 2026
Across corporate service providers publishing RAKEZ pricing in 2026, zero-visa packages cluster between roughly AED 5,500 and AED 11,000 a year, and one-visa packages between roughly AED 11,000 and AED 22,000. These are market observations collected from provider websites, not RAKEZ figures, and the spread inside each band is as informative as the band itself.
| What you are buying | Range quoted by providers | What it usually means |
|---|---|---|
| Licence + coworking address, no visa | AED 5,500 – 11,000 / year | Address and licence only; no residency, no establishment card |
| Licence + address + 1 visa | AED 11,000 – 22,000 / year | Adds establishment card and one visa allocation |
| Each additional visa | AED 3,500 – 5,000 | Entry permit, medical, Emirates ID, stamping |
| Establishment card | AED 1,500 – 2,500 | Required once before any visa can be issued |
Ranges compiled from UAE corporate service provider pricing pages, October 2026. They are indicative market spreads, not official RAKEZ rates, and providers disagree with each other inside every row.
Treat the bottom of each range with the same caution as the top. A figure well below the cluster usually signals either a promotional first year that renews higher, or a package that excludes something the others include.
What the headline price leaves out
The gap between a quoted package and the money that actually leaves your account is almost always made of the same five items. Ask about each one explicitly, in writing, before you accept a quote.
- Establishment card. A company file with immigration, required once, before any visa exists. Quoted separately by most providers.
- Per-visa processing. Entry permit, medical testing, Emirates ID and residency stamping are per person and recur on renewal.
- Renewal, not year one. First-year promotional pricing is common. The number that matters for a three-year plan is the renewal figure.
- Bank account support. Opening a UAE corporate account is a separate process with its own documentation burden, and a coworking address is scrutinised more closely than a leased office. We cover that in detail in the guide on office requirements for a UAE business bank account.
- Amendments. Adding an activity, changing a shareholder or upgrading the package mid-term each carry their own fee.
None of these are hidden in a dishonest sense. They are simply not part of what a free zone calls a package, and they are the reason a AED 6,000 headline becomes an AED 15,000 first year for a founder who needs residency.
Flexi desk, virtual office or leased space
The three address types are not price points on one ladder — they prove different things, and the right choice follows from what you need the address to survive.
| Address type | What it proves | Typical visa ceiling |
|---|---|---|
| Virtual office | A registered address for correspondence and licensing | Usually 0, sometimes 1 |
| Flexi desk / coworking | A workstation that exists and can be inspected | Commonly 1–4, by package |
| Leased office | Dedicated, lockable space with a registered tenancy | Scales with floor area |
A free zone flexi desk does not require a Dubai-style Ejari registration, because the free zone maintains the tenancy record internally. That is a genuine simplification, and it is one of the reasons free zone setups complete faster than mainland ones. The trade-off is the visa ceiling: once you need a fifth or sixth residence visa, the package stops scaling and you are shopping for floor area. The arithmetic of that transition is set out in our guide to office space per visa.
How to compare two quotes properly
Put both offers on the same six lines and the cheaper one usually changes. This is the comparison sheet we use when a client forwards us two packages that look identical.
- Licence type and activity count. Name the activity. A quote without it cannot be compared.
- Visa eligibility included versus visas actually processed and paid for.
- Establishment card: inside the price or outside it.
- Year-one total and year-two renewal, as two separate numbers.
- Desk access terms: hot desk hours, meeting room allowance, print volume.
- What triggers an extra fee — adding an activity, a shareholder change, an upgrade mid-term.
If a provider will not put all six in writing, that is itself a result. The ones who will tend to be the ones whose renewal figure holds.
Where this sits against the alternatives
A RAKEZ coworking package is the cheap end of a UAE licence with a real workstation behind it, and the comparison that matters is against Dubai rather than against other RAK options.
A Dubai mainland licence requires a physical, Ejari-registered office before the second or third visa, and Dubai office rents commonly run AED 100–180 per sq ft a year in mid-tier districts. Asking rents for standard offices in Ras Al Khaimah cluster far lower — a gap we set out line by line in the Dubai versus Ras Al Khaimah office cost comparison.
That said, a coworking package is not automatically the right answer. If your plan involves staff on the ground, a corporate bank account at a tier-one bank, or qualifying free zone tax treatment, the substance behind the address starts to matter more than its price. The honest version of the advice is: start with the number of visas you will need in eighteen months, then work backwards to the address that supports it.
Frequently asked questions
Does RAKEZ publish flexi desk prices?
No. The RAKEZ Compass coworking page lists four packages — Networking, Entrepreneur, Partner and Enterprise — with their inclusions and visa eligibility, but no AED figures. Pricing is available only through its contact form or through a corporate service provider.
How many visas does a RAKEZ coworking package allow?
As published: one residence visa on the Entrepreneur package, up to two on Partner and up to four on Enterprise. The Networking tier does not state a visa allowance. RAKEZ uses the word eligibility, meaning you may apply for that many; each visa is processed and paid for separately.
What does a RAKEZ flexi desk cost in 2026?
Corporate service providers publishing 2026 prices cluster around AED 5,500 to 11,000 a year without a visa and AED 11,000 to 22,000 with one visa included. These are provider quotes rather than official RAKEZ rates, and they disagree with each other, so treat them as a budgeting range and confirm with a current quote.
Is the establishment card included in the package price?
Usually not. The establishment card is the company file with immigration and must exist before any residence visa can be issued. Providers commonly quote it separately at around AED 1,500 to 2,500.
Do I need Ejari for a RAKEZ flexi desk?
No. Ejari is the Dubai Land Department tenancy registration system and does not apply in Ras Al Khaimah or inside a free zone, where the zone keeps the tenancy record internally. If you lease space outside a free zone in RAK, you register the tenancy with RAK Municipality instead.
Can I open a UAE bank account with a flexi desk address?
For many applicants yes, because a flexi desk gives a physical workstation and a provider who can confirm occupancy. It is weaker than a leased office where other parts of the file already attract scrutiny, and the larger retail banks apply more judgement to shared addresses.
What happens when I outgrow the visa ceiling?
You move from a package to floor area. Once you need more visas than the top coworking tier allows, the licence has to sit on leased space, and the visa count then scales with square metres rather than with a package name.
Is a cheaper first-year quote a good signal?
Only if the renewal figure is quoted alongside it. Promotional first-year pricing is common across UAE free zones, and the renewal number is the one that governs a three-year budget.
Get a RAKEZ quote with the renewal figure attached
Tell us how many visas you need and what your activity is. We will come back with coworking and leased options in Ras Al Khaimah, and with the year-two number alongside the year-one number.
Ask on WhatsApp